Bookbub

BB_Logo

I found Bookbub around a year ago. and it was the most brilliant thing I’d ever discovered. Here was a site that would help me find books to read that were free or cheap and I didn’t have to pay them anything. All I had to do was sign up with my email address.

The first thing I did upon signing up was turn off the alerts. “Who needs email alerts?” I thought to myself. “I’ve got it bookmarked, I’m gonna be here a lot, it’ll be great.”

I proceeded to forget the site’s name download a load of free books and began to read. Then, Horror of Horrors, my computer died. All my bookmarks were lost. I had no idea what the site was called and I thought to myself “Am I really going to have to trawl through millions of books again to find one or two I like?”

I searched google like a woman possessed. I needed to know what this site was called. I needed to find it again. Alas, my search was in vain. So I forgot bout it until today when a friend liked me to this wondrous site and said “Hey, have you seen this website, it’s amazing.”

I could have kissed her, y’know, if she wasn’t on the other side of the world. Finally I had the site I remembered back in my clutches and today I am determined to share it with the world (Also myself if my computer has a meltdown again)

So, what do you do?

It’s easy, you enter your email address, choose your favourite genres and retailers then you get this screen:

DealsPage

Then you scroll through it clicking the ones that interest you and buying or just downloading them. It really is that simple. And as you can see they have a brilliant range of genres to chose from (if not quite as many as regular retailers).

Leave a Reply

